2017 Speakers

Click here to view 2016 speakers.

Keynote Speakers

Ana Mari Cauce, Ph.D.

President - University of Washington

Philip J. Hanlon, Ph.D.

President - Dartmouth College

Brian Kelly

Editor and Chief Content Officer - U.S. News & World Report

Margaret Mannix

Executive Editor - U.S. News & World Report

Andrew W. Moore, Ph.D.

Dean - School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University

G.P. “Bud” Peterson, Ph.D.

President - Georgia Institute of Technology

Darlene V. Shiley

President - The Shiley Foundation


Anthony Barela

Principal - Vista High School, Vista, California

Matt Dozier

President and Chief Executive Officer - EAST Initiative

Marybeth Gasman, Ph.D.

Professor of Higher Education - University of Pennsylvania

Director - Penn Center for Minority Serving Institutions, University of Pennsylvania

Stephanie Gregson, Ed.D.

Director, Curriculum Frameworks and Instructional Resources Division; Executive Director, Instructional Quality Commission - California Department of Education

Jesse Lovejoy

Director, STEM Education and 49ers Museum - San Francisco 49ers

Hernán Luis y Prado

Founder and Chief Executive Officer - Workshops for Warriors

William Oakes, Ph.D.

Director, EPICS Program; Professor of Engineering Education - Purdue University

Larry Rosenstock

Chief Executive Officer - High Tech High, San Diego

Ricardo Valerdi, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Systems and Industrial Engineering - University of Arizona

Founder and Chief Scientist - Science of Sport

Judy Vredenburgh

President and Chief Executive Officer - Girls Inc.

Katherine Wilcox

Executive Director - EnCorps STEM Teachers Program